blast from the past

style sprite

louisville love

club monaco's lovely leather skirt

zachary smile old school

sweatshirt: Zachary’s Smile (old- like, 2003); skirt: Club Monaco; booties: Sam Edelman; tights: Tabio; clutch: Claire Vivier

I was doing some New Year cleaning (what can I say- I’m still a sucker for resolutions no matter how many times they’ve been forgotten) when I came across this old buddy in the back of my closet. This sweatshirt was purchased at Zachary’s Smile back in the days when they reworked vintage items for extra charm. It was a staple in my university wardrobe where it was most often paired with tracksuit bottoms and glittering Persian slippers. I can’t say this combination was conducive to the damp chill of English winters but I felt undeniably stylish.

Fast forward to 2013 (still getting used to writing that!) and I’ve paired it with my favorite leather skirt of the season (last seen here), thick tights, suede booties and my latest obsession- a…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

